The White Raven

Swedish band The White Raven is a five piece indie/rock unit consisting of singer Sebastian Wijk, guitarist Marcus Eriander, bassist Gabriel Melin Svensson, guitarist Henrik Blomqvist and drummer Johan Meijer.

The White Raven was officially formed in 2012, but several members have played together in other bands or forms for years before that.

Debut single ”Headlights”, released in 2014, gained critical acclaim as well as airplay on both Swedish and international radio.

Their highly anticipated debut album Through Your Hands was released in 2016 – recorded by the band members themselves in a basement studio in Helsingborg. The ten tracks have a big sound with emotional notes that catch your attention immediately.